The Senate of the University College is the highest academic body. The Senate is the joint representative of the academic staff and students.

The Senate of the University College consists of the following voting members:

  • Rector
  • Pro-Rectors
  • Deans of all academic units
  • Vice-deans of academic units
  • From one member elected by the academic staff of each academic unit
  • From one student member from each academic unit
  • General Secretary

The mandate of the academic members of the Senate is three years. The term of office of students is one year.

The Rector heads the Senate. The Rector may appoint one of the Vice-Rectors as Chairman of the Senate in case of inability to exercise this duty